Appreciation

By Appreciation

Maybe Next Time?

I had planned a haircut and shopping day. I don't often get an entire day to myself these days.

My girl put a stop to that last night, when she announced after yesterday's Drama Higher Rehearsals that parents were welcome to view the performances pieces, but would have to sit through them all. From 1.30pm till 4.00pm! How could I not go to see them?

A quick shop made sure that I didn't waste any time with the 'perfume' ladies discussing the names and shades of lipstick. Instead, I wandered George Street and found an interesting shop which had the strap line of 'clothes designed with your boobs in mind' - it was called Pepperberry. Don't get me started on the marketing strategy. I have a firm belief that a name should make a clear statement about what you are selling.

This little lane runs behind Princes Street at the back of the shops. I love that it is the complete opposite to the bright colour of Princes street, and that the height of the buildings makes it difficult for the sun to invade. I love that it is unkempt and bedraggled. I saw a wonderfully bright pink shirted well tailored gent dragging on a cigarette as I approached, He would have been perfect for a quick fashion shot against the almost derelict looking staircase, but I still can't bring myself to ask - that and is it really cool to ask and then produce such a small camera as the Coolpix? Maybe Next Time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.