an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Megan

Well, that trip to New York was a whirlwind. We left early Sunday morning to drive the van down there (a large 12 passenger) and the drive was not bad at all save the many times I had to circle the block in Hell's Kitchen before parking it. (Luckily this is a work trip - $108 to park the van for 32 hours!)

After we parked and checked into our hotel (the mirrors showed us the weather - quite useful - they had a series of words that lit up to describe the appropriate weather), we were free to spend the day as we chose.

One of my best friends lives in New York - this is her. So yes, I came all the way to New York going on and on about all the wonderful New York blips to be had and I took 1000 pictures of Megan.

Sunday was a continuation of the theme of my weekend - depth and meaning - we did our favorite New York things. Discovering the old Cleopatra's Needle as we wandered all over Central Park, eating Cuban food on the Upper West Side, sitting in the local bar drinking. These are the reasons we must live close; there is nothing like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.