an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

One Fine Day

Three short things:

1. I now have four pairs of Toms. They are the most wonderful shoes - I pretty much wear them all the time. I received the Elephant pair and the black ones in the mail today from my wonderful grandmother - the white and silver ones in the bottom right I got in mid-fall, and the well-loved and dear-to-my-heart pair up left are my original pair - they went with me on the ride, and will forever hold some of the best memories of my life.

2. I leave for New York tomorrow morning, so look for some great NYC blips tomorrow and Monday. In the mean time, look at my backblip of Boston's April Fool's joke - except it wasn't a joke.

3. Last night (including the Mountain Goats show) is in my top 5 best nights of my life, but also in my top 5 weirdest. Lots of out of character behavior for me, and believe me, the walk this morning to work at 8:30a in yesterday's clothes on no sleep wasn't exactly one of my finer moments. But it was worth it.

The Mountain Goats played a number of rarely played live songs and a few that are just dear to my heart, including: California Song, Home Again Garden Grove, Torch Song, Raja Vocative, and One Fine Day...

one fine day you'll look at me,
and you will know our love was meant to be.
yeah one fine day you're gonna want me for your own.
those arms i've yearned for will open wide,
and you'll be proud to have me right by your side.
yeah one fine day you're gonna want me for your own.

and though i know the kind of girl
who only wants to run around,
i'll keep waiting and someday darling,
you'll come around when you want to settle down.

yeah one fine day we'll meet once more,
and you're gonna want the love you threw away before.
yeah one fine day you're gonna want me for your own.
yeah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.