an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Psychologically Speaking

Woke up this morning to well over a inch of snow on the ground here in Boston. As many locals say here, 18 inches of snow would shut most cities down, but in Boston we call that "Tuesday." It never seemed more true than today, on April Fool's, as I trudged to work wearing my long winter coat and a pair of sneakers. I couldn't put my snow boots on - just couldn't do it - I've psychologically put them away for the season.

Showcase went well, and though I did get quite a few wonderful shots of the actors, I couldn't resist sharing the snow here. Such an odd sight this time of year, honestly, even here.

Tonight is the Mountain Goats' show, which I hope to recount quite fully in my next entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.