Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Night garden

Well, talk about a late blip! I've not had much time for photgraphy today - thanks to a mega cleaning blitz (how do bathrooms get so dirty, when all you do is make yourself clean in them??) and shopping trip to stock up the cupboards before Chris comes home tomorrow.

I didn't pick up the camera till after six o'clock, when I had a quick look round the garden (too grey and windy). We had a couple of moths waiting to be released so I decided to photograph them. I was just about to upload my blip (a well camouflaged Oak Beauty), when Pete came in stating that the night sky was looking pretty interesting.

The breeze was whisking low clouds across the sky and they were reflecting the orange streetlights and silhouetting the trees. I couldn't resist getting the tripod out and experimenting to see if I could capture this.The first few shots were awful, but after a few trials I managed to sort out an exposure that worked, and changing to my wide angle lens improved the clarity.

So tonight I give you a view of our garden at night, taken from the patio, and with Jasmine the cat surveying the scene from a table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.