Daisy day

Up early, as my husband was off to training in Los Angeles today. I always look forward to these times, because I get to stay home with my boys. Unfortunately, you'll never guess what happened last night!? I got sick again.

So here I am desperately trying to survive the day with 2 excited and spirited little boys. They took a lovely nap in the afternoon, and my oldest even made us cups of tea when he woke up. He boiled the water, added 1 Lipton teabag, 1 Chamomile tea bag, a teaspoon of honey and 2 splenda. It's not that bad...really. :)

He also made us a delightful snack of gluten-free crackers and little, chewy fruit snacks. He has definitely taken over the role of "man of the house" while his papa is away.

I caught this little daisy while waiting at my son's school. Looking at it, I now wished I had thought for a moment to set my aperture a bit higher to get more in focus. Oh well.

I'm hoping to be in better shape tomorrow so we can enjoy our day a bit more. Now I'm struggling on whether it's cereal or peanut butter sandwiches for dinner. The lasagna will have to wait for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.