Moments

By togrrrl

Eddies

It's been very hectic and continues to be a little bit too much for me to handle well and happily. Thus, I haven't been able to comment although I totally want to and appreciate everyone's comments.

I am so torn!

My son didn't get the marks he was hoping for and this will probably affect his university chances. I don't know how to react particularly gracefully. I am disappointed.

When I take a step back I see how much he has grown in maturity this year, he's worked pretty hard and is trying hard. He is so preoccupied about wanting to join the army. I do understand his need for action and at least we are talking about options that are less drastic than signing up. He thinks he is invincible. I wish he was.

Being a parent brings out the best in me and uncovers all of those character flaws which I would like to keep hidden. As my son matures, I am forced to mature too. (And I have the wrinkles to prove it!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.