Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

River Horse

Zoo #:11

Flodehest [Flode = River, Hest = Horse. Ain't Danish easy]

Well, my promise to myself not to repeat animals too soon got well busted with three owl shots so here's number two of the hippos. They were all swimming infront of the big glass screen and were most entertaining (Riverhorse Dancing - pairs). I also learnt that the young feed underwater. This shot is the clearest and my girlfriends choice, so that can't be over ruled.

Edit: I knew I forgot something. Due to extraordinary solar activity on monday Denmark will experience a full on, no holds barred northern lights display tonight. This is incredibly rare. Yaaaay! It's is piddling down with rain and there's not a break in the sky - no lights - no fair. So failing a miricle from the weather gods the hippo stays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.