Mainichi no Kioku

By saki

Sri Krishna Bagawan Temple

Irony they call it. I went visiting the Hindu temple today, hoping to take an interesting shot. I stood outside, trying to take a photo and there was this Chinese uncle, he was praying. I thought for a moment and did the same. The moment I got home, I got the news about a 7.4 magnitude earthquake just hit Japan again.

Now I do wonder if our prayers got heard. Why aren't the situations getting any better? Why can't we just live in peace?

Just find myself amazing that my tears can just be rolling down my cheeks while tying this.

Going to make my trip down to Red Cross tomorrow to donate my un-used clothes. Hope it helps.

Not a good day...

Saki.

P.s: Oh the sign on the floor states 'No footwear beyond this point'. So if you happen to visit any Hindu temples, please remember to remove your shoes before entering. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.