Susie'sLittle London Life

By susieb

Life Begins.....

I have an amazing job.

I'm an obstetrician and gynaecologist.

I deliver babies, helping to facilitate the transfer from potential life to all kicking, all screaming, here I am in the world, life.

I help people become parents, grandparents, sisters, brothers, aunties, and uncles.

Today, I delivered 5 babies.

Leaving the operating theatre this afternoon, I was struck, as I always am, by the board in the corner. The documentation of the most momentous of all occasions reduced to one of a series of numbers.

Life begins......

I'm a very lucky girl.



Oh, and happy blipday to me. 200 consecutive blips thanks to my wonderful, tolerant family, and this lovely community who always take the time to look in, comment, and teach me something new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.