creative lenna

By creativelenna

still life, moist

In all the photos I've uploaded to blipfoto, I don't ever think I've done a still life before. Once I blipped my lunch, but never a bowl of fruit! By the way, counting calories has worked well for me. I'm down 10 lbs since that February lunch blip. I still have more to go, but I am healthier and quite pleased! My high cholesterol levels are down an amazing amount.

Anyway, I took 3 apples out of the fridge where I keep them to stay fresh in our Florida weather and put them in the fruit bowl where I could easily grab one. I stamped the bowl at a ceramics studio some 10 or 15 years ago. Then I did some things in the kitchen and the next thing I knew the apples were all moist and perspiring, begging me to photograph them. I had to oblige! Thanks mostly to blip, my eyes are wide open these days to lots of possibilities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.