Katydid

Today was one at home, time to catch up on some duties.
It was getting later in the day, and I had not even thought about what I would blip.
Went outside to cast my eyes about, and low and behold sitting on the terrace fence beside the Lemon verbena tree was a Katydid.
Serendipity. My blip had come to me.
It was windy outside, and the verbena branches were swaying all around, so I cut the branch off that she ended up sitting on, and brought it inside, where she promptly jumped onto my Peace plant. After many shots I got one that I liked, and took her outside again to go on her merry way.
Quite amazing I do not photograph many insects but this last 10 days I have photographed a Native NZ Weta and a Trapdoor spider, and and a Monarch Butterfly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.