Views of my world

By rosamund

Heddles

I spent most of the day weaving today.

I found a wonderful orphan ball of Noro yarn in glorious shades of turquoise and spring flowers at OAS last night so I just had to buy it and weave a lovely scarf for someone special.

I took lots of photos of the work in progress but this was the one I kept coming back to. I actually finished the scarf today and as it's only my third woven project I'm really pleased with it. You learn a little more every time you do something and I used all my lessons to create a wonderfully even and smooth piece of cloth.

Freya and I went for a lovely blip walk after I had finished and although we found a beach near home which we had never been to, and marvelled over views we had never seen before, this shot still won out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.