Eastham Ferry

Ice cold this morning with the car frozen solid. A beautiful day with a clear blue sky. Office based all day collating information but an early dart and went over to the Wirral to visit mum and dad.

En route called down to Eastham Ferry and took some pics of the wildlife and the scenery. This took my eye today, I liked the colour and the light and the view over to Liverpool

It was great to see mum, she looks good although a bit on the thin side, took some bacon bone soup down for her, get a few decent meals inside her to build her up. She even asked me to take her photo, took a photo of her and dad, the first one of them together in 25 years. It will look great in a frame for them. I'd have loved to have shared this but I know mum would not like it. She's back into hospital tomorrow we arn't sure if she will have to stop in for a bit or whether she'll be home at the end of the day. Will have to wait and see

A late posting tonight, and I'm shattered so will catch up mainly tomorrow.
Hope Monday is good for all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.