Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Hairy Creature

What's lurking in my Maple tree?

My daughter-in-law recently cut her long hair to donate to one of the charities that make wigs for cancer patients. I remember I had a piece buried in a drawer that perhaps could also be donated. Well, I dragged this out and H said it brought up instant fond memories of "Chances Are", the pub around the corner from where we lived in Chicago in 1965 or so - beer, peanuts on the floor, folkmusic. But he also thought it was just too weird for a blip. The grandkids thought it was part of an animal. I thought about putting it next to my hair now and taking the picture but that was too depressing, so here is the 24" "creature" on the Maple tree. Was going to draw an eye on the photo but think that's against the rules......

It IS a bit weird, I guess.

Kid report: Fiona here tonight while her parents and her sister celebrate Mom's birthday with a movie and dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.