The waters are free at last

Well, this is how my homeroad looks like at the moment. Granny's car is stored at our backyard and looks little wretched now. The waters are indeed free at last and rolling over the bridge, while our little field and woodland area are getting sunk. Hum, I hope I can manage to get to the other side of the river tomorrow, for I have a Swedish exam at school.

Went running in the evening, but not through the waters, though. The mist was surrounding me so much that I barely saw anything, but noticed the snow is leaving everywhere. I also saw some fields greening up (I bet they're green!) and followed the cold-looking river weaving through them. The river's still full of large icerafts, which looked pretty nice in the mist, whilst the river itself has doubled its width.

It's still pretty wet and cold, but I can scent the Spring coming, though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.