Flooding times

It's the flooding time here in Southwestern Finland right now. Firstly, I must tell you these pictures are taken such early today. The lower one in the middle is what my homeroad looked like earlier today, when I was able to walk through it with rubber boots. If I now tried to do that, I wouldn't success because my rubber boots would get full of water!

There's nearly one metre of water rolling over the road at the moment, omg! It's also flooding over the bridge, which isn't very usual. My younger sister, L, was watching the wandering icerafts on the bridge earlier today, as you can see from the image on the left. The water surface was high then, but now the river's got absolutely mad, uh!

The problem is that you can't get to the other side without long fishing boots or a tall car. I really hope the surface goes lower soon, because we now have to make a longer round if we want to get somewhere from home. Great that our house doesn't lie at the end of the road, and that the road continues after our place, too.

The pleasant fact is that winter is leaving at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.