Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

A lucky find....

Dull here today, grey and drizzling!! Felt a bit uninspired to be honest, but took myself out to search for a blip!! Decided to look round the garden first, and smiled at the cherry tree in blossom! A great tall thing so could not do that!! Then noticed nearby, at the top of a steep wild part of the garden, that a new 'Shrub/large weed' was also in blossom!!! What looks like the same blossom!!!! I'd spotted it the other week. It's small, and I had wondered what it was!!! Just a branch size shoot, rooted right at the top of the slope, beside what was once steps down, now overgrown!!! Turns out I may have a new cherry blossom tree well rooted!!!

I decided to take a few blossom shots....again!! LOL!! But I do love spring blossom!! Then I spotted this insect!! Thought I might as well get two for the price of one!!! Have tried identifying the insect, but no luck!!! It has what looks like a dark/yellow striped body! Small, and thin. I thought it may be a dragon fly of some kind!! I love it's fine, and multicoloured, shimmering wings!! Maybe not best seen in this shot as in some others I took! But I loved the way it was holding the stamen, collecting it's pollen, in this shot!! Amazing!!


May I also say a HUGE thanks for the lovely comments and loads of favourates on last night's shot!!! THANKYOU ALL!!!!! :-))))
And a huge thankyou for the many helpful comments on my coloured light issue...will be studying several more things now!! :-))))



Can I also mention an update about my incident that took me off to hospital the other week, on the 1st...
I did put in a complaint to the ambulance service, and have had two prompt letters! Today's letter apologised about the telephonist's attitude, and assured me that the lady was going for further training! It's not pleasant complaining about a person in particular, but I was glad that the matter is being fully addressed, so that no one else's life is put at risk. In the end, it could have been a dreadful outcome had it been more serious!





:-)) Have a great evening!!!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.