Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Glasgow's Clyde Arc Bridge....

OK folks...I am not about to be shy here! This is my 3rd entry to my little series about Glasgow's night Architecture. Tonight, it's the Clyde Arc (bridge) and the Clydeport Crane behind it!!! It is definitely one of 'my' best ever shots! And to tell the truth even writing this I am nearly bursting with delight and excitement!! (SILENT SCREAM OF DELIGHT!!!!) I was SO lucky tonight, and I can hardly believe the outcome of that!!! I'd be lying through my teeth to say I wasn't proud of this!!!! LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This was not my planned shot at all! I went out to get the SECC building, and crane, through the Clyde Arc bridge! And indeed did! The SECC is Glasgow's purpose built exhibition centre and large venue for concerts, and conferences!! A lovely modern build, and complementing the Clyde Arc road bridge beautifully!! The Clydeport Crane is huge and pretty awesome too,for a crane!! It's a really lovely Clydeside area for modern architecture!! Anyone interested can google them easily, and I've got the dusk and nighfall shots I intended to use in my blipfoto
HERE!!! Feel free!!!!

I then packed away my trusted friend...Aka ...TZ10!!! And folded down the tripod!! Off I set for the car, admiring the Clyde Arc as I walked towards it!! I stopped to have a final look, and gasped at the water, reflecting the bridge!!!! It was just so beautiful!!!!!!!! Up went the tripod...AGAIN!!! Out came the camera!! It had not been easy with the earlier shots...I had to lift two tripod legs over a metal barrier and fiddle to gets the legs to stand right and not slope!!! Now I was at it again!!!!!! Also in the dark now!!!

As you can see....THE RESULT!!!! Boy, do I think the hassle was worth it!!!! I can hardly believe how lucky I've been to get these shots and am so incredibly delighted with them!! I don't mean to sound proud in a bad way...I'm just so pleased though!!! The reflections are so utterly beautiful!!

I only have one dismay...and if anyone can lend insight I would so appreciate it!!! The actual lighting on the bridge is a pinky purple colour, but try as I might all I got was blue!! Any answers???!!!

Also...all shots were on MANUAL!!!! I love photography!!! I would never have believed I'd love something so much!!! It's so wonderful!!!

:-))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) LOL!!!







PPS I want to thank everyone for their wonderful words of encouragement on yesterday's blip!!! And for getting it to the Spotlight page!!! You are all so amazingly supportive and kind!!!! THANKYOU!!!!!






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.