The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Pegged out

A day of two halfs.

Working with some really annoying wasting of my time, but also with a lot of good humour today.
The professional photographer was in filming for our walk through web film, to show off our unit. Our receptionist had Make-up on for the first time at work and Our V pretended to be an ordinary person. She is anything but.
Yesterday she admitted to a degree of OCD, when talking about hanging out washing. She doesn't like washing hung out wrongly.........:-S
She can't have different coloured pegs on the one piece of clothing, so she now only uses wooden ones. I had said I was looking for wooden pegs, as I was fed up with my plastic ones snapping.

Look what I found on my desk this afternoon.

She is a gem. Being a tad over the retirement age, she occaisionally ask for a little help with her work on computer and this is my thank you.

They are great, ta V.

The second half was when I got home.
We were all in the kitchen after dinner and putting away the dishes, when I thanked Ally for cleaning out the cutlery drawer. He said it was no problem, as half of it belonged to him.
I said that was great, because half of the bathroom did too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.