Escape

Today was photo day at my son's school. I'm too cheap to pay a load of cash for photos I have no control over. I'm either a lame mom for not buying what everyone else buys, or I'm a cool mom who takes her son to the train tracks for photos instead. I vote for "Cool Mom" personally.

There was just enough sun to get in our eyes today. So most of my shots are squinty. Noon is obviously not the desired time to photograph, but now that it's the prime time of evening light, the rain and hail have started up again. So I'm glad we played when we did.

This was my favorite just because it's different. He's free, and he's a heck of a long way away from me actually. I had to shout to get him to head back. There are signs everywhere "No Parking" "No Trespassing" "Such and Such Property: Keep Out". All was well until my son said, "Doesn't that say No Parking, mama?"

"Uh....yes it does son."

"Will we get in trouble?"

"Um...maybe." While suddenly realizing his learning to read means I'll have to be less naughty now...

And all was well. No one even bothered with us. Seems everything is off limits these days.

I think I've broken every "don't center" rule in photography in this one. Heck with it.

Must be viewed in large I tell yah. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.