a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Tiny Grapes...

These cute little flowers pop up randomly around our yard each Spring. They are called Muscari, also known as grape hyacinths. Jack calls them 'tiny grapes'. He usually picks them for me to put in one of my mini vases that is reserved just for the flowers that he picks for me from the yard. They are usually filled with dandelions, pansies, buttercups, or any other flower that Jack finds.

Thank you for all of the well wishes yesterday for Jack. He made it through the night without being sick, although he really doesn't have anything in his stomach. He is trying toast again this morning, hopefully it goes a little better than it did yesterday.

I hope he's better very soon....he has an Easter egg hunt to go to on Saturday that he is really excited about!

Our conversation this morning:

Jack: "Mom, are you doing the Easter egg hunt with me on Saturday?"

Me: "Well, it's for 2, 3, and 4 year olds"

Jack: "How old are you again Mom?"

Me: **cringing** "43....."

Jack: "WHAT???????? ARE YOU SERIOUS?????? THAT'S CRAZY!!!!!!"


I guess he's feeling a little bit better....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.