Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Caught one!

Today has been another busy but good one. Bouncy castle at the sports hall this morning for Master P, while Miss Pink played (or rather argued with) her best friend. After returning all children to their rightful owners ( I had three with me, and Miss Pink was with someone else) we went to a my friend Gill's for lunch. A very yummy lunch. She is Master pink's God-mum, and he adores her, and her children. although he did get a bit crazy today - his piano playing was VERY LOUD!! we decided to make a short trip up to Jimmy's farm, which isn't far from us, and always good fun. There were new lambs and pregnant mummy sheep waiting to lamb, piglets, and and lots of big piggies. Miss Pink found "cockerels" or chickens as most people know them, and she was fascinated by the peacocks. On the way back round from the pigs, towards the farm shop, there is a fish pond, and Dolly was there. He asked Master pink if he'd like to catch a fish with him. Master Pink was very proud of himself when he caught this one, and was very gentle putting fishy back in the pond.
The highlight of the day for me however was seeing Jimmy himself, I did do a little swoon, but tried to quickly behave myself, despite the urge to run after him!! (and yes I know he's married, Michaela and the baby were there too!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.