Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Butterfly Sanctuary, sort of

I was at Southlake Hospital for a follow-up and thought there might be some good blip opportunities. I've tried the spiritual sanctuary before but didn't post it. The lighting wasn't right. It's a cone that goes through two floors and is topped with a skylight. I checked it out today and it had this Butterfly Tree in it - a real (though dead) tree with silk butterflies attached. Something new. It's not normally there. In my haste, I didn't read the sign at the bottom. Unfortunately, the website doesn't say what it's about. It might be a memorial thing or a fundraiser for the hospital, but something tells me it may be related to the recent Japan Earthquake & Tsunami tragedy. If I find out, I'll post an update. Regardless, it was rather pretty and in an appropriate place.

Yesterday's blip: Mysterious figure in a red cape

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.