Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Outstanding!

Truly outstanding

...for a number of reasons and none of them are to do with this blondine [Blondy - pro: blond-een-a']. This is Nyhavn [pro: [i]new-how-n[/i]] in the very centre of Copenhagen and probably the number one destination for any tourist on a sunny day and more than one or two Danes.

So, Outstanding...?

First, there is the weather which is still a little chilly in the shade but perfect for wandering around in a ponce like manner. Then there is the small matter of the "Big Ponce Off" yesterday that has made me ever so quietly proud from a distance - well done to all of you. Seeing all the Blips and reading all the journals has been fun. I also thought that the sport in question appears to have handled all the attention with good humour. Continuing the outstanding theme was getting my bike road worthy again - bicycle is the only way to really see this city, so I'm hoping for more variety in my Blips and smaller petrol bills.

Finally I got a new record for The Spotlight today (outstanding) - with 30 comments, 40 stars, 116 views and 1 fave I made the spotlight. It lasted 6 minutes before being knocked off by a photo of 18 comments, 5 stars, 112 views and 0 faves. I only took notice because I am very keen on proving to myself it is a purely automatic process and I'm on holiday this week (lots of time for Blip). I can't think of any other factors so, since it was a Blip Mob pic, I guess Blip Central have an override button, which I will forgive on this occasion.

Note: I have had more than what I would consider a "fair" number of spots since I first complained about the whole thing, so really, don't take this as a big whinge...again, it's just I like to solve problems and this is one I can't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.