Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Blue Poison Frog

Zoo:#16

Big Little Frog

Thought I'd go for a little colour today. I am pleased with this on a trickiness level - it was inside, through glass, small and bloody fast. This little fella is about 4cm long and this is as close as my lens could get, so I think that makes this a macro(?) If so, it's my first. I would have preffered a head on shot but no such luck. Although poisonous they are not as bad as the yellow ones that they live with here. I'll try the yellow ones for a better shot another time.

Two bits of good news, firstly the official tourist site Visit Copenhagen have launched their new web site which will get over 3 million hits a year.They have used two of my photos with a credit and link (to flkr - which I don't really use but ...). How cool is that? The second is I got my bike back from the cycle smith and I have a new lease of life around the city now, just in time for summer. The only downside is although Denmark is flatter than a super model, there is one hill. The Zoo is built on top of it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.