Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Crozier

Tonight I've been totally indecisive and had to decide my blip using the toss of a coin. But I think the choice may be the second in a series of architectural plant portraits!! I tried this in black and white, but decided that I preferred the vibrant green of the unfurling bracken with the contrasting rusty brown scales. Perhaps I'll do a monochrome version another day.

Anyway, the day seems to have gone as quickly as ever, mostly occupied by report writing and map drawing. I took the dogs to Southey Wood, a lovely place to walk with heaps of woodland flowers, though populated by some rather dubious characters at certain times of the day. Luckily it was the Easter holidays and there were plenty of families and a few dog-walkers.

This evening has been hijacked by conversation and a little too much pink wine - a good way to end the week!

Other blip possibilities

Wood anemones

Elm seeds with bokeh

Wood sorrel



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.