TeeJay

By TeeJay

Wet Wet Wet

Today's blip was always going to be drippy - purely based on the fact that the only thing we have seen this morning is rain.

This particular bunch of drips is not the clearest nor does it have the best reflections of any I took today. It wins its place on blip because of the little cluster of insect eggs. I didn't even realise they were there until I bought the photo up on the screen and even then I initially thought it was just unusual water beading. Each egg is tiny, probably less than a milimetre across, and they are almost clear with tiny brown flecks inside them.

I have no idea what is laying eggs on my totara tree. Once I realised that they were eggs, I went back outside to have a closer look in the hope of working out who/what they belonged to. All I found was lots of really fine spider webbing and a few tiny, decicedly waterlogged, brown spiders. Whether they are the cause of the eggs I do not know, but I didn't find any more eggs. Just this one wee clutch (?).

(Looks better large)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.