An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bag Lady

First day back at work after the hols and hardly slept for fear of sleeping in. Finally got into a deep sleep about 20 minutes before the alarm went off. Well that's what it felt like!

Just heading out the door to work and stopped to pick up my work handbag and realised it was empty because of course, during the holidays I'd used a number of different handbags and all my essentials were scattered between them!!

And so, after a quick rummage in a number of bags I finally got my stuff all together and into my work bag and off I went.

I don't know how other men feel about their wives handbags, but I'm convinced my hubby thinks I keep a venomous snake in mine as he refuses to put his hand inside any of them!

If he asks where the car keys are and I say "in my bag" he will retrieve the bag and bring it to me to get the car keys for him!!

So for all you men out there who fear the handbag, here is a little glimpse into one of mine.....now take your hands away from your eyes....there's nothing to be scared off.....honest! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.