Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

High tide

I spent the afternoon back in Wapping, first at The Sunday Times delivering my Cliveden job from Saturday, then I popped into The Times to see some old chums.

Very few faces I recognise these days and it's a newsroom but not as I knew it.

What used to be a room full of hacks, heading towards a 8pm print deadline, now has tables of online video editors, ipad builders and people continally uploading contents to the website.

There's also a lot less swearing than in my day (or maybe that was just me).

Anyway, between lunch and News International I visited Wapping Beach, a delightfully turbulent corner of The Thames. I've been looking at old colour newsreel so I figured I'd give it that look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.