Northern Exposure

By Northern

Sticky

One thing there is very little point in doing here in the winter is cleaning the windows.

All it needs is a little bit o' wind and the glass is covered in salt spray and other undesirable sticky stuff. This is a lump of grass and what I assume is cow dung on our upstairs window.

And in the Summer, we're usually outside...so not much point in cleaning them then either eh?!

I kind of thought this looked like a TTV pic.


Smell Diary

Big day today, I actually got a whiff of manure from the byres as I dashed past. Hooray!

Last night I thought I would see if I could smell whisky. Didn't get any of the beautiful subtle aromas that the water of life is known for, instead it felt as if the back of my nose was being burned. Tried a glass of white wine today. At first I got a light smell of the wine and then the same burning sensation. But at least I managed to drink it.I think my poor wee nose is obviously still very sensitive, hopefully time will sort things out or I may be taking the pledge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.