PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Stuck in the Mud#2

Hard to believe that this is the same view as this - Stuck in the Mud

The Severn has the 2nd highest tidal range in the world. I looked up the actual figure on wikipedia - apparently the water in the pill here is 14.5 metres higher than in the previous photo.

This view of the pill is quite close to the actual Severn. In the background you can see the old Severn Bridge at Aust which was my blip from 2 days ago.

This is my first blip using manual settings - I was using a tripod so used aperture priority - I can't recall the f number I set, but it was high to try and capture as much in focus as possible. I also used a graduated filter (another 99p ebay purchase.) I am quite pleased with it, another (sepia) version can be found here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.