RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Another Brunel Link

It's been a Brunel crazy week.

Brick bridges, iron bridges and now iron ships.

Brunel, was without doubt, a genius. His Dad wasn't half bad either.

Son #1 and #2 joined me (like they had a choice) on a trip to the SS Great Britain here in Bristol.

It's a fantastic place to visit, an amazing vessel and the story of its restoration is astonishing.

Almost posted this but thought I'd better include some more vessel and less sky.

A gorgeous day.

Once Son #1 and #2 had finished nagging for an ice lolly (successfully) Son #1 started with requests for something from the souvenir shop.

We came home and sat in the garden. Son #2 sat on my head as reward for taking them out.

Can't believe I'm seriously contemplating doing some wallpapering this afternoon. Still, can't stop everything just because there's a bit of sun. Can I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.