Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Splash

Well it is the end of my second week of blipping and I have learned a few things. I saw a milk splash from a fellow blipper, it looked great and I thought I would like to have a go. I was playing around with splashes on the weekend and managed to get some cracking shots. Easy I thought. I had already blipped that day so tried again Sunday morning. Disaster. Flash fell into sink and got covered in yucky sloppy food remains and had a hissy fit. Had to download destructions to reset. Then the water bag dropped into pan and covered me, the bench, floor and camera with water. The blip gods were telling me to stop. It is taken me 4 days to recover to have a crack at it again but perhaps not quite as good as Saturdays efforts. So, things I have learned,

1. wait to the end of the day before you upload because you never know what is around the corner.
2. always have a towel nearby if you are doing splash shots.
3. Clean the sink if you are putting your flash near it.
4. Never use milk for splashes unless you are prepared to have milk all over your camera.
5. Water is still cheaper than milk,
6. Pride commeth before a splash (make sure the water bag is securely fastened.

Having learned lessons of week 2, on to week 3.

Thanks all again for your kind comments, subs and support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.