I am rosco

By iamrosco

The comparisons begin

A longer day than I'd hoped for today, just too much going on at the moment. I don't know when I'll catch up as apparently I don't know when we next have a full week in work (there's something wrong with how I'm viewing that, I should be pleased that we've got crazy amounts of public holidays coming up - I am, definitely, just feeling behind right now).

Luckily, I managed to catch some nice (setting) sun on my way home. Perfect light for a stroll with the Blip badged bag containing the Yash and a Holga I modded for 35mm film, and a bottle of Hoxton Gin - that's another story. With all this time off coming up, I'm sure to be heading to the darkroom, so I got snapping. I like capturing people with the film cameras, there is something about the grain that I find lends itself to street photography, but I also got out the trusty phone to snap the scene for comparison - and this is it. Feel free to grab me and ask to see the film shot (just give me a wee bit of time to get it finished, processed and printed).

Good night last night, catching up with uni mates and having a few drinks. There's surely a next time, and maybe we'll even get a couple more folks along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.