I am rosco

By iamrosco

Pub or gym?

Firstly, I would like to say thanks for the invite to the pub.

Secondly, as those who invited me can guess, I would like to offer my apologies for not joining you.

As I may have mentioned, it has been a busy time and the pub sounded great, but unfortunately the little guilt monster* kicked in - I had my gym stuff sitting there ready to go, and had been planning to all day (I skipped yesterday too). Skipping the gym is one thing, but to go to the pub instead seems like actively seeking to increase the negative effect. So the gym it was, in my finest too. Hope you lot had a good one, I'm sure I'll find out soon enough as I'll be bumping into at least one of you tomorrow at Dialogues Festival.

Thanks also to the Easter Bunny who sent me home with an egg for my troubles - that came in handy when recovering from the aforementioned gym.

<closing thought>
If my muscles** hurt as much as I think they are going to tomorrow, the answer to that question next time will most probably be different to today's answer.
</closing thought>




* the little gym related guilt monster is only spurred on by impending wedding dates apparently, ba***rd

** what little there are of them anyway

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.