BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Climbing

I have to say, this is a bloody
long ladder. I'm in the undergrowth,
in the dark really, standing on
the 300th rung. Looking up.

And looking up I see (as well as
the sky, which is blue today, I catch
glimpses of blue) that it's a bloody
long climb to the top.

I'm not convinced there is a top.
I think that before you get there more rungs
are added. You can stop when you like,
of course. But that's easier said than done.

So I keep climbing. Because it's fun.
And because I have to. I'll be standing on
rung No. 301 tomorrow. Looking down.
Seeing how far I've come. Looking up.

And, actually, if there is a top, I think
I'd rather not reach it. Yet.


I wonder if it is lonely at the top

I said what I think blipfoto is on my 200th
I would just add that I now have even more fun commenting. Some of the things some of you say make me laugh loud and long. Until I hurt. I may die laughing. A good way to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.