Northern autumn

The northern part of NZ isn't known for it's strong autumn colours. But then it isn't known for todays squalls and drop in temperature either!

Another busy day running home for Mum and Dad. Dad's home and topped up but he's clearly tired. Mum patiently potters around in her chair or walker.

Christchurch isn't easy to get some things done I used to. Today I've dropped off clothes I want altered to a Polish tailor around the corner from them. He's wonderfully interesting and I always enjoy talking with him. Today we talked about the power of pyramids and the scaled versions he's made and uses in his house.

The leaf blew into my foot as I left, the intense colour surprised and delighted me.

(I'll back blip more next week. I'm due to go away north with a friend in an hour or so).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.