A chef's day...

By chef

Raspberry Tart

We are going to serve it with a raspberry compote and vanilla ice cream. My sous chef made this tart and here he is just blowtorching the top of the tart to get rid of any air bubbles before he cooks it in the oven.

I was going to make hot cross buns today but I have no use for them in my kitchen. I made them last year and had to give them to the staff to take home in the end. We did make easter biscuits though for the coffees and also to sell on the bar in one of those glass domes. The glass dome is a new idea of the boss. I made large brownies, short breads and easter biscuits, and a carrot cake as apparently lots of people had been asking for it. I had to throw the cake in the bin yesterday and we sold 1 or 2 short breads. Waste of time. Let's hope we'll sell some in the summer. Easter is not looking as busy as it should be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.