Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Eye see sea shells by the sea shore

After a zero stress journey down last night and a few hours working this morning we hit the beach this afternoon.

We went to Trebarwith Strand, only 20 mins from Mums, and had a yummy lunch then hit the beach. The dogs had a wail of a time. The frisbees lasted all of 15 minutes before they got ripped to shreds. When we came at New Year the sea wasnt out till about 4pm but it was all out by 2pm and we had a lovely walk. Then we decided to go rock climbing. 4 adults, 3 dogs - we were asking for disaster especially considering all adults were in flip flops.....and throw into it that last time we did this I ended up in hospital after falling 6 ft. BUT NO DISASTER!!! We just nearly wet ourselves, well I did, at the sheer lunacy of it - we could have walked back up the beach rather than climb the rocks!

I love it down here, its really like coming home. I really admire Mum for moving down here. We are so looking forward to when we move down too. Not that I hate where we live now - I love Tamworth, its home, the only home I have known and I hate it when people slate it or criticise it (usually the people who live there moan about it!).

BUT I long to live by the sea. I feel such serenity here. I cant tell you how much I love it, but then you folk that live here know how that feels. Cant wait to join you down here, roll on 2015 when we plan to get our asses down here!

Happy 4 day weekend everyone x x x

PS - these mussels were on the rocks we were climbing over. Last time we were down we cooked a few with white wine and garlic, yummy! So many lovely photos to choose from. Mums garden has wild rabbits, cows and countless flowers, birds etc but it had to be a beachy pic :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.