Paul Morgans

By BakewellPie

Light Teas

Today the Bakewell Craft fair (in the Bakewell scout hut) had so many exhibitors that it had overflowed into the Medway Centre next door.
The Medway centre is a relatively new arts centre in Bakewell and is impressive as it was built entirely by volunteers and is home to interesting cultural events from folk music to plays.
I hadn't seen these different craft exhibitors here before so it came as a welcome change to see some new ideas.
This stall selling 'Light Teas' caught my eye, a twist on tea lights.
The woman running the stall was an avid collector of teacups and had come up with the novel idea of turning them into candles.
I've focused on the coronation cup as my homage to the upcoming Royal Wedding.
Talking of which all the papers seem to be full of the big day, but here in the Peak nobody seems to be that interested.
I guess it's a southern thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.