Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Picnic on the Planet

For Earth Day. An odd one. We had these 3 grandkids for some of the day and went to the Museum of Flight --with a picnic lunch which we ate outside in the sunshine. the Nature Conservancy was advocating picnics in a nice outdoor part of the planet with good food and good people. Well,I'm not so sure about the food -peanut butter and honey sandwiches, carrots, apples, and scones but the company was lovely and we were outside.
Due to some other odd circumstances later, I ended up alone with Nik and Tatum who wanted to go to the Henry Gallery and the Burke on the UW campus. ! The best part of that was walking across the campus. (Tatum wanted me to pick the photo of the blue sky in James Turrell's skyspace at the Henry, because it looked like a blue Easter egg, but I'll do that another day....) Oh well, with so many photos to choose from and none of them great, I thought I'd play a bit and have some fun. This doesn't make a ton of sense I know but it took too long for me to start over. And this technique might come in handy sometime you never know. Happy Earth Day,.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.