Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Screw you

I've spent the morning piecing together the hinges for the sliding door to our new wardrobe/closet - it's hard work I tell you! (Hmm, what sliding doors have are probably not hinges but something else, please educate me on the subject :)) For today's blip I've chosen this shot over this.

About four weeks ago we moved into our new apartment which is about double the size of our last one, and therefore we've been buying tons of new furniture (I promise, it feels like tons when you live on the fourth floor and there's no elevator). It's fun, but hard work putting it all together. A little tip from me: if you ever think of buying a loooong dining table in solid oak... think again if there's even the slightest inkling that you'll move house in the future! :P (Luckily we paid to have it delivered so I could spend 10 smiling minutes listening to the transport firm guys trying to get the tabletop up the stairs... hehe :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.