PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Optical Obsession

Some new toys!

I have been given these 'vintage' lenses to have a play with. (Thanks silver sufer) For those with an optical obsession they are as follows:

Minolta MC 135mm tele rokkor f3.5

Tamron SP 500mm f8 mirror lens

Tamron SP 60-300mm f3.8 macro

They are all in a MC/MD minolta fit (pre-autofocus) so to use them on my Sony Alpha I have had to order an adaptor from the far, far, far east. I can't wait for it to arrive so that I can have a play. In their time, these were good lenses and I can't wait to see how they compare with my more modern, but lower range glass. The prime 135mm should be a great head and shoulders portrait lens, as long as I get the manual focus and exposure correct... gulp.

In other news.... the salad and vegetables are doing very well in the garden, which now means we do daily slug patrols! Having pets we do not put down pellets. I also refuse to give the slugs any of my beer, I am not allowing them to party on my beer - so we go out in the evening and hunt them!

Yesterday we got 100+ of the little blighters. And it's not even like we have a very big garden. We get most of them off of the lawn before they reach the raised beds. Are we the only people to do this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.