a town called E.

By Eej

Ducks on the Docks


I stopped at the lake on the way home, to celebrate that instead of rain all day, we actually had some sun.

Mr. Swan came battleshipping in. I want to believe this is a young Mr. Swan enjoying the single life before settling down rather then mrs. Swan who was left at the alter, or Mr. Swan the widower.
(It can be quite difficult being me sometimes, with everything that goes on in my brain.)

Some very, VERY friendly ducks have taken up residency at the pavilion. They are not tame enough to eat out of my hand (as I tried and they jumped about a foot up), but they didn't mind at all eating from my shoes. I had to switch to the 50mm lens.
Here is my favourite one walking away. For the third time. They must have goldfish memory, because they'd walk up, eat, walk aaaaaaall the way back, groom, and come running back like I had just arrived at the scene.
I so adore ducks.
If it hadn't started to rain again, I'd still be hanging out with them.


Alternates (and I might switch, because I'm so torn):

Look deeeeeeep into my eyes ...
... and give me FOOD!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.