Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Easter Monday.

What a lovely day, today has been. :) Got up pretty early this morning, and headed up to Donegal for the day with my parents. We went to Glenveagh National Park, which is absolutely beautiful, you're overlooking the lough and the mountains - gorgeous! :D We took the shuttle bus up the Castle, where we went for a walk around the grounds, and the beautiful gardens. I took so many pictures, that choosing today's blip proved very difficult... I'll add links to the others which didn't quite make the cut. :) After our walk around the castle we came back to get the shuttle bus back down to the car park, however the que was massive, so we decided it would probably be quicker to walk back down. So that's what we did, and what a lovely walk it was. :) After the walk we got some ice cream, then it was time for the 2.5 hour journey back home, for me to meet the girls for dinner.

When we got back home, I picked up Caroline, then went to meet a few of the girls I went to school with for dinner. :) We had a fabulous meal in Wolfes in Dundonald, and spent the time having a great wee catch up, it's always nice to spend some time with them, as I don't see them (aside of Becca and Caroline) all that often. After we'd finished we sat out in my car for a bit for a further chat, then it was time to head home. So I dropped Caroline off, then came home and watched Glee, after which I sorted through all of my photos, and here we are. :D

Not too sure what's on the agenda for tomorrow, only time will tell... Have a good one. :)

The ones that didn't quite make the cut:

Soaking up some rays.

Glenveagh.

Barn Owl.

Eagle Owl.

White Flower.

Pink Flower.

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.