Senior Moments

By seniormoments

Book Group

This picture is a mural on a wall in downtown Portland. I just noticed it yesterday but had already blipped, so I returned this morning to get the picture! It's fitting, because last night I had my monthly book group. I hadn't been since January so it was a night of catching up! We are women in our forties, fifties, and sixties, all at different stages of life. I'm the only one retired. The book is secondary to the friendships we have formed. We talk about ANYTHING and laugh about everything. There is always wine and good food. The first hour is all about what has gone on the last few weeks, then there is about fifteen minutes of discussion about the chosen book. It usually takes another hour to choose the time, place, and book for the next month, coordinating all our calendars. If laughter is the best medicine, I get a good dose of it each month at book group!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.