horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Vixen

I was going to blip my first Swallow of the summer but in the end the appearance of this Vixen in the garden took pride of place. What's she so intent on? Well not the chooks, but rather the cat, who chased the fox onto the wall, and I went out and finished the shooing. Not the same fox as got Skye the other week - she looks a bit more scrawny, suggesting she's given birth and is now out looking for food for the cubs pups baby foxes.

Anyway, I was going to write more, but I'm going to save it for tonight, because I'm now off up to the pub quiz. Ta ra.

p.s. desperately sad to learn of Tilly's passing - it's sad anyway, but she was one of my first subscriptions here (well, Mel Taylor was, but it was a couple of pictures of Tilly that did it). My heart goes out, it's always a horrible thing to go through, but the joy they give outweighs it all when you can look back without the tears coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.