Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

I had to bail on watching The Hurt Locker after falling asleep for at least 10 minutes, losing track of what was going on, and having eyes that ached so bad it seemed pointless to continue. Quickly blipping before sleep.

We had a house viewing today, it was a complete dive. Felt like a cave, with very little space and no real front door (just patio doors that went straight into the lounge). Chris and Harry were happy to go for it, I was definitely not. At the time I think I let my bad mood make the decision for me, but Chris managed to pull me out of my funk, and since then have thought clearly about it and think it was in fact the right choice... if we get to the start of September and we don't have house, I might think differently though.

I almost, almost, started work on my essay. Turned down the offer to go watch football at the Stannary (given that I don't like football) and closed my door with the intention of working for 2 hours. In the end I probably read manifestos for no more than half an hour - I didn't get distracted by my computer, but did get distracted by both my housemate returning with news of her acquiring a house for next year and going to Harry's to borrow a helpful book, before chatting for a while and then pulling myself away to get back to the essay.

---

This was an unintentionally healthy meal. It wasn't until I had cut up all the vegetables that I realised just how '5-a-day' it was... I saved half for tomorrow, don't wanna overdo it on the good nutrition.

p.s The Futurist are a bunch of crazy people. They wanted to destroy all museums and libraries, they loved war and contempt for women and considered professors and archaeologists the 'gangrene of Italy'.

p.p.s I enjoy writing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.