Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Wedding Fever

With all the wedding talk I think most people will be recalling their own wedding day. I am sure Kate must be nervous. I was so nervous in front of 27 people let alone 100 billion! I cant wait to see her dress....I can imagine her in something quite slim fitting with a long train. That means it will be the total opposite!

Our wedding was in Las Vegas 3 and a half years ago. Yes, we had Elvis and yes it was in THE Little White Chapel. It was THE best day - not tacky despite what you may hear. I was so pleased that 27 people decided to save their pennies and come along with us, we were very touched and slightly overwhelmed that so many people cared enough to come with us. We hired a penthouse in the Bellagio for the reception. I can only remember the speeches and the party from the video and the photos taken, the day was a blur. I totally loved it. We then honeymooned in Tahiti....totally idyllic!

I cant imagine not being with Simon he is a true good guy. I feel honoured that he wants to spend his life with me. We share the same values and to be honest we are both just a little bit daft. I know he is there for me 100% and that me and the boys are everything to him. I think he would be happy in a bubble with just us 4!! If I could fault him it is that I would occasionally like him to buy the flowers and not me! Not much to moan about really is it!?

So, thats my wedding. The photo in the Blip was taken by a good friend and we have a few copies around the house as I love it. I felt like a princess for the day and I think this photo shows that.

The flowers are from the garden and I picked them this morning. They are kinda pretty and complement the photo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.